Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 24th, 2010

Good Morning OTRR Peeps!
 
We made it to Friday, everybody has to love Friday’s!!! Lots of stuff is going on here in the Bluegrass as we get ready for the opening day of the World Equestrian Games. I have to drive past the Horse Park on my way to work every morning and to see the changes has been very cool. I havent’ been IN the Park yet but can’t wait to see it! I hear it is almost unrecognizable.
 
This morning the air was warm, it is already 72 degrees and it supposed to be a 90 by this afternoon. This weather is unseasonably hot but I will take it, I am not a winter fan AT ALL. I will say that I am a bit ready for Fall. Even though Fall brings Winter, I do LOVE Fall. There is something about the cool crisp air, the colorful leaves on the ground and all the fun activities that come with this time of year that just makes Fall fun! In our neck of the woods we have the Fall Keeneland meet starting, festivals almost every weekend and of course UK Football and we can’t forget Quarter Horse Congress. It is such a fun time of year! Of course the biggest thing is that Starbucks has the Pumpkin Spice Latte’s back……HELLO…those are to die for! It is time to put the tank tops up and pull out the hoodies and fleeces…oh how I love my sweatshirts! Fall brings back running  indoors, cooking chili at your horse trailer at overnight barrel races with buddies and signing up for the winter barrel racing series. Just thinking about all those events and fun times makes me so excited. Of course like I said…………it is going to be 90 degrees today….but there is still a twinge of Fall…I can smell it..it’s on it’s way. I can’t wait!!!!!
 
As for THIS weekend, I will just be hauling my horses to practice and hanging out with Corey and Anne. I am missing the MVP show which I HATE but my ponies just aren’t ready. So to all my friends heading up to Ohio today…….GOOD LUCK and HAVE TONS OF FUN!!!!!!!!!

Me and Dually at MVP Turn N Burn last October

Ky Horse Farm in the Fall

Read Full Post »